Dogwood Dash 5K

Dogwood Dash 5K
9:00 a.m.
8/23/14
Marquette Park
Memphis, TN

Races Completed: 1

The first race to kick off my 27 races challenge! This one was two days after my birthday. It was an inaugural race benefitting the Angel Program at Holy Rosary School. The Angel Program helps kids who have disabilities. My former boss has a child who has autism, so it meant a lot to be able to be a part of this race.

It was HOTTTTT that day. 90-something percent humidity, with a bright, blazing sun the whole way. I took it easier than I normally would have due to the high humidity, high temps, and not wanting to get dehydrated. I walked and talked with a very nice lady towards the end of the race.

Also got to use my new Nathan handheld water bottle I got for my birthday! I love not having to carry my keys in my hand while I run and being able to put my iPhone in the pocket of the water bottle.

IMG_2480.PNG

IMG_2484.JPG

Leave a comment